The History and Future of Artificial Intelligence

Here is the article, called the The History and Future of AI, that I wrote for the course Science and Society in Historical Perspective. A shorter version, written for De Focus, focuses on the question of how far we should be willing to take AI.

Author: Samuel Boyd

Hi, I’m Sam Boyd, a Dutch guy with an English name. Right now I’m in the first year of the research master Cognitive Science, part of the Artificial Intelligence Master at the VU and UvA. My background only partly connects to this master; my bachelor was in Psychology. Over the course of my bachelor, I found that I was mostly interested in how experimental psychological results are connected to the brain. This is why I specialized in Clinical Neuropsychology. Although I chose a different route for my masters, Clinical Neuropsychology still holds a dear place in my heart. After my Master here at the VU, I’m considering to do the Serious Gaming Master at the UvA. Take a look around to see the progress on a Serious Gaming project, me and two other students are working on!

Leave a Reply

